Spot the Empire Librarian's blog

Welcome to a librarian's online musings on libraries, literature and information media.

Reasons to be thankful.

Leave a comment

I am grateful for what I am and what I have. My thanksgiving is perpetual.  —Henry David Thoreau

thankful-printable-live-laugh-roweNever could any quote be more true.

  1. For a healthy and happy family ….in particular my chucklefactory, Eoin.
  2. For coworkers who embrace new ideas of improvements and and roll with it; who are always willing to interject with suggestions to make things work better. I totally love that about them!
  3. For a husband who cooks AND bakes.  Cherry. Apple. Pie.  ‘Nuff said.
  4. For a wonderful husband who can surprise me by calling several Talbots’s shoppes and locating the last available ( in the country) dress with cute swallows on it. Sigh. He is the best.
  5. For #psl.
  6. For the opportunity to relax in Vermont again this summer….to fish, to read by the lake, to see old friends.
  7. And for my husband who attaches the lure for me. And not making me touch the fish.
  8. For my Mummy. Perhaps this should be ranked as No. 1 ?
  9. Maple syrup.
  10. Sprint replacement phone device insurance.
  11. A supportive Board Chair person.
  12. Christmas feel good novels.
  13. No. 2 pencils.
  14. Tom Brady’s suspension being wrapped up.
  15. Chevy Silverados.
  16. For Eoin’s  current insatiable appetite for reading.
  17. For travel to Book Expo of America in Chicago this year.  I love Book Expo. I love Chicago.
  18. For discovering what Norstrom’s Rack is.  Why did no one tell me about this?  Yaaaassssss…..
  19. For Lego points.
  20. For the opportunity to travel within New England to Chicago and home to Canada to see Mummy frequently.
  21. For Pumpkin Spice Frappacinos.  They taste like cold pumpkin pie.  So good.  But I can only order them with Lisa.

A wish  , dear reader, from me to you, for a happy thanksgiving celebration with  plenty of cranberries.

Author: spotwin

While I am a librarian , I am a reading cheerleader. The purpose of this library blog is to better promote reading and information literacy to community. I love books, reading to my son,properly placed apostrophes,canoeing, locating the nearest Starbucks, cheering the Montreal Canadians, and Cherry Garcia ice cream.

Leave a Reply

