Spot the Empire Librarian's blog

Welcome to a librarian's online musings on libraries, literature and information media.

Today is a sad day.

Leave a comment

As many Canadians are feeling, I too, am left shocked and dumbfounded to know that such a horrible  act of terrorism has occurred in my home country, in the town I lived  for a total of 8 years and in such close proximity to my alma mater, the University of Ottawa.   #uottawa  Thoughts and prayers are with the parents and son of Cpl. Nathan Cirillo, reservist with the Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders of Canada regiment.bruce-mackinnon-cartoon

 

 

Author: spotwin

While I am a librarian , I am a reading cheerleader. The purpose of this library blog is to better promote reading and information literacy to community. I love books, reading to my son,properly placed apostrophes,canoeing, locating the nearest Starbucks, cheering the Montreal Canadians, and Cherry Garcia ice cream.

Leave a Reply

