Spot the Empire Librarian's blog

Welcome to a librarian's online musings on libraries, literature and information media.

Sara(h)s in Saratoga

Leave a comment

This week brought exciting news.  I am humbled to have been awarded a 2014 Public Library Services  Conference Sponsorship.  This will allow me to attend the up coming New York Library Association annual conference in Nov 5-8 , 2014.  The location ‘Sara’toga, New York.  This will be an opportunity to reconnect with many of my  New York librarian connections,  to share ideas, to participate in enlightening dialog.    It will also give me an opportunity to better explore my leadership skills.

nmij1120librarian01

Above all else, I am elated to  be able to attend my hero’s presentation.  The Librarian in Black, (aka Sarah Houghton),  will be  presenting . I simply adore her gumption and ability to speak her mind as a stringent advocate  internet privacy rights.  Fellow Mid Hudson Librarians Frank Rees from Saugerties , NY and our beloved Rebekkah Sarah Smith Aldrich from MHLS will also be presenters representing the Mid Hudson area. Patricia McLaughlin, author of Sarah, Plain and Tall will be attending.

sarahplainI have heard from NYLA President Sara Kelly Johns and Southern Adirondacks Director Sara Dallas.

It will be a “Sara(h)” paloooza in Saratoga, NY.  And I can’t wait. See you as I help staff the PLS booth. Thank you PLS/NYLA.  Thank you many times over.nyla-logo

 

#PLS  #NYLA  #OPENMINDS #LIBRARIANSARAH #GRATITUDE

Author: spotwin

While I am a librarian , I am a reading cheerleader. The purpose of this library blog is to better promote reading and information literacy to community. I love books, reading to my son,properly placed apostrophes,canoeing, locating the nearest Starbucks, cheering the Montreal Canadians, and Cherry Garcia ice cream.

Leave a Reply

