Spot the Empire Librarian's blog

Welcome to a librarian's online musings on libraries, literature and information media.

Name changed…still same old’ me….

Leave a comment

20130604-113246.jpg

We have mooooooved.

From sandy Florida beaches to the less humid, rolling hills area of the Hudson Valley in New York state, the Potwins have made tracks.

If there is anything which grinds my gears more, it is the notion of boxes and my belongings not in their place nor easily accessible.

Augh.

My beloved cookbooks out of order.

Double augh.

Shortly, you will notice a change in the masthead of my blog from Falcon Library blog to Spot the Empire Librarian blog. The reason is a sad and exciting all wrapped into one. I have moved. My career promotion from school librarian to municipal library director has resulted in a 7 state distance move. A move which will bring us closer to my Canuck relatives, to ample outdoor recreation opportunities and (finally!) to a quality school district for my son.

Good bye to my friends in Florida and specifically SSES. I will miss you after nine years of cheering on your reading successes. Please keep reading and being the most confident readers you can be.

My only hope is that nothing is broken from our move…though one box has a mysterious rattle to it.

Oh dear.

What do you thing of the new name? Suggestions? Vote on a better one?

Why hello LaGrange, my new friends, and re acquaintances in New York State. I am looking forward to working my magic and fostering a warm literary aspect to our community. I have met so many warm and welcoming people. The staff at the LaGrange Association Library can be described as friendly , knowledgeable, helpful and inviting among their many qualities. Please feel free to stop in to visit, express your concerns and voice your options. There is not a right or a wrong way, only a much sought out best and favorable way for our town.

I look forward to meeting many citizens, either in person, electronically on the LaGrange Association Library’s Facebook page, by email at spotwin@laglib.org Interested in programming or specific issues? Pick up the telly and call me at 845-452-3141

It has truly been my pleasure to serve the students and families of SSES. I look forward to my future tenure with the town  and constituents of LaGrange, New York.fallbreath

Pumpkin decorating – leaf peeping – apple picking afternoon anyone? I so love Fall in the North.

Author: spotwin

While I am a librarian , I am a reading cheerleader. The purpose of this library blog is to better promote reading and information literacy to community. I love books, reading to my son,properly placed apostrophes,canoeing, locating the nearest Starbucks, cheering the Montreal Canadians, and Cherry Garcia ice cream.

Leave a Reply

