Spot the Empire Librarian's blog

Welcome to a librarian's online musings on libraries, literature and information media.

13 more days until Christmas and counting…

Leave a comment

I admit it….I can’t stand the wait…..

The food, the baking, the excitement my son feels….it is all driving me crazy with anticipation….I simply love Christmas.  I also love that Eoin and I can read during the time off.  Sadly, we  do not tackle as many books as I anticipate,  though I suppose that I can  arrange our waiting tomes in the manner above, in lieu of them  causing my nightstand table to groan further….

Here are a few titles which Eoin and I are currently enjoying;  part of our Christmas holiday celebrations.

The latke that wouldn’t stop screaming by Lemony Snicket (Eoin dude adores this one.)

The carpenter’s gift : a Christmas tale about the Rockefeller Center tree by David Rubel

The Christmas coat: memories of my Sioux childhood by Virgina Drivign hawk Sneve

The Golem’s latkes by Eric Kimmel

Jingle Bells : how the holiday classic came to be by John Harris

The third gift by Linda Sue Parks

The Nutquacker by  Mary Jane Auch

Balloons over Broadway: the true story of the puppeteer of Macy’s Parade by Melissa Sweet

Friends,  please try to tackle a few great leisurely reads over the holiday season…on the plane to Grandma’s house, or curled up with a cookie and warm mug of  hot chocolate…..try to find the time to read.

Author: spotwin

While I am a librarian , I am a reading cheerleader. The purpose of this library blog is to better promote reading and information literacy to community. I love books, reading to my son,properly placed apostrophes,canoeing, locating the nearest Starbucks, cheering the Montreal Canadians, and Cherry Garcia ice cream.

Leave a Reply

